top of page

The Art of Treating Yourself

As a student, I try to save as much money as possible. However, wants, cravings and desires are all a part of human nature. Which is why the art of "treating yourself" is something I find important to practice every now and then. I believe spicing up your daily routine is necessary to keeping things fresh and fun. Easy ways I love doing this is by grabbing Starbucks after class, Dunkin after the gym, or shopping for something little after a month of hard work and saving.

Recently I took a little trip to the mall and finally picked up some items I've been craving to purchase. When I say I wear Nike workout shorts every day, I am NOT kidding. These pants are breezy, comfortable, and go with any t- shirt. You can wear them while working out, running errands, and even lounging around at your best friend's house.

I have been searching wherever I go for white Nike shorts and I am so glad I found them (and on sale too!) When I walked into DICK's Sporting Goods and saw them, it felt like a small dream was coming true because not only does black go with everything, but so does white 😋.

For the past few months I have been using Vaseline for everything... to hydrate my lashes, brows, lips and chapped skin from the rough winter at college. As the weather has gotten warmer, I've noticed a change in the way Vaseline affects my lips. While they're a good lip treatment for extra chapped lips, I noticed it began to break out and clog the skin around that area. When I went to repurchase the Fresh Soy Facial Cleaner (mentioned in my last post) I decided to take a chance on the Smith's Minted Rose Lip Balm since lip Care is something I have struggled with since middle school. While I've only been using this product for a short period of time, it's made a pretty good first impression! (this product is also available at Walmart).

Another amazing find I just had to have is this travel size bottle of Cashmere glow mist from Bath and Body Works. While I went into BBW to find the Limoncello candle, I must say I'm happy I ran into this little goodie at the checkout counter. And the best part is, it was only $1.50 because of the semi- annual sale going on right now!!

If you know me, you know that the Vanilla Bean Noel Christmas scent is my favorite body mist as I have been wearing it every day for years! I've strayed away from it a few times to test out some other scents but I always find my way back to it. With that being said, I'm excited to see how I'll like wearing Cashmere glow (so far, sooo good!)

If you've read this far, thank you. Feel free to subscribe, comment, or send some positivity through the "Contact" page! I'd love to hear from you.

xx- Ashley

bottom of page